Cemetery Board


Acting Chair: Rick Austin
Staff Rep.: D. Clark - Parks Foreman/Cemetery Superintendant - 905.885.8760
Council Rep.: Councillor Wendy Meadows

The Cemetery Board meets every other month:  January, March, May, July, September and November at 4:30 p.m.  at the Joint Operations Centre 284 Victoria St. N. 

Dan Clark
Cemetery Superintendant
114 Toronto Road
Port Hope, ON
905.885.5459 (please call for an appointment)

Mandate and Goals

To ensure that all operations and proceedings of the Port Hope Cemetery Board shall be governed by the rules and regulations of By-law 31/2013, revised or superseded from time to time in accordance with the provisions and regulations of the Cemeteries Act, as amended, and the Funeral, Burial and Cremations Services Act, as amended.

Cemeteries are under the jurisdiction of the Municipality of Port Hope:


  • Port Hope Union Cemetery
  • St. John's Anglican Church Cemetery

Care and Maintenance

  • Pioneer Cemetery of the First Presbyterian Church

Rural Care and Maintenance

  • Perrytown Bible Christian Cemetery - Concession 6, Lot 14
  • Perrytown Presbyterian Cemetery - Concession 6, Lot 15
  • Elizabethville Methodist Cemetery - Concession 7, Lot 28
  • Elizabethville Anglican Cemetery - Concession 7, Lot 29
  • East Zion Bible Christian Cemetery (Moon's) - Concession 7, Lot 4

Union Cemetery Brochure

Those interested in family research might begin their searches at www.alivingpast.ca