Community Development

print-logo

The Community Development Department oversees the strategic economic, residential and community development plan for the Municipality of Port Hope by incorporating Council and community objectives for managed growth, which includes our community heritage, housing, cultural, landscape and lifestyle objectives.

Director of Community Development
Tom Dodds
905.885.2431 ext.2501
tdodds@porthope.ca

Administrative Assistant
Melissa Moher
905.885.2431 ext.2505
mmoher@porthope.ca

Office Location: 5 Mill Street South, Port Hope, ON L1A 2S6
Mailing Address: 56 Queen Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 3Z9

Planning Manager
Theodhora Merepeza
905.885.2431 ext.2507
tmerepeza@porthope.ca

Planner
Sonia Tam
905.885.2431 ext. 2502
stam@porthope.ca

Planner
Emily Schaefer
905.885.2431. ext.2506
eschaefer@porthope.ca

Office Location and Mailing Address: 20 Queen Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 2Y8

Marketing Manager
Kevin Narraway
905.885.2004 ext.3306
Direct line 905.376.6737
knarraway@porthope.ca

Business Outreach Coordinator
Elizabeth Edwards
905.885.2004 ext.3303
eedwards@porthope.ca

Reception
905.885.2004 ext. 3301