Contact Us

print-logo

The Municipality of Port Hope is committed to proactive and responsive communication with our residents, business owners and external audience. We are pleased to receive feedback on any matter or concern within the Municipality's jurisdiction.

Contact information for Staff in all departments is listed below. If you have a general comment or question or you require assistance with our website, please contact us at admin@porthope.

All inquiries are forwarded through our administration staff and will be distributed to the relevant department for followup. We thank you in advance for taking the time to offer your comments.

Town Hall (mailing address)
56 Queen Street
Port Hope, ON L1A 3Z9
Phone: 905.885.4544
Fax: 905.885.7698
admin@porthope.ca
Monday to Friday - 8:30 to 4:30

Canton Municipal Office
5325 County Road 10
Port Hope, ON
Phone: 905.753.2230
Fax: 905.753.2434
admin@porthope.ca
Monday to Friday - 8:30 to 4:30


** After-Hours Telephone Emergency Procedure **

For after-hours emergency assistance regarding water, sewer and roads operations, please call 905.885.2431 and press "2" when prompted. Our Contact Centre Agents at T.A.S. Communications will be very pleased to assist you.


Municipal Development Team

Marketing*
Planning & Development Services
Works & Engineering

5 Mill Street (at the bottom of Walton)
Port Hope, Ontario
t: 905.885.2431 f: 905.885.0507
e. developmentteam@porthope.ca

* Marketing and Visitor's Centre are located at 20 Queen Street 

More information on the Municipal Development Team


Staff Contact Information

Additional staff contacts available in their respective Municipal Departments.

Brian Gilmer, Director of Corporate Services/Clerk
905.885.4544
bgilmer@porthope.ca

Daphne Livingstone, Deputy Clerk
905.885.4544
dlivingstone@porthope.ca

Kevin Narraway, Marketing Manager
905.885.2004 Ext.3306
knarraway@porthope.ca 

David Baxter, Director of Finance
905.885.4544
dbaxter@porthope.ca

C. Ryan Edgar,  Acting Director of Fire and Emergency Services 
905.753.2230
credgar@porthope.ca

Jim McCormack, Director of Parks, Recreation and Culture
905.885.8760 ext 4108
jmccormack@porthope.ca

Ken Andrus, Chief Building Official
905.885.2431
cbo@porthope.ca

Theodhora Merepeza, Planning Manager
905.885.2431
tmerepeza@porthope.ca

Peter Angelo, Director of Works and Engineering
905.885.2431
pangelo@porthope.ca

For Emergency Dial 911

Port Hope Police Service
905.885.8123
phps@phps.on.ca

Ontario Provincial Police
1.888.310.1122