Parks, Recreation & Culture

print-logo
 Jim McCormack RRFA  Director  jmccormack@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext. 4108
 Leslie Roseblade  Parks & Facilities Manager     lroseblade@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext. 4107
 Dan Clark  Parks Foreman   dclark@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext. 4106
 Floyd Beattie  Facilities Foreman   fbeattie@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext. 3226
 Julia Snoek  Community Development Program Manager  jsnoek@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext. 3222
 Sherrie Aldred  Recreation & Culture Coordinator  saldred@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext. 3422
 Leanne Clarke  Child and Youth Coordinator  youth@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext. 3424
 Jeannie Maidens  Special Events Coordinator  jmaidens@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext. 3425
 Lori Wills  Aquatics Coordinator  lwills@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext. 3224
 Emily McCormack Older Adult Activity Coordinator  emccormack@porthope.ca  905-885-2228
Lisa Filce Central Bookings/JBSC Admin prcbookings@porthope.ca 905-885-2474 ext. 3221
Rosita Vorsteveld-Langevin JOC Admin rvorsteveld@porthope.ca 905-885-8760 ext. 4101

Administration Offices

Mailing Address for all locations is 56 Queen Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 3Z9
Offices at each facility are open 8:30 to 4:30 Monday to Friday

Town Park Recreation Centre
62 McCaul Street
L1A 1A2
Phone: 905.885.7908

Ruth Clarke Activity Centre for Seniors
81 Mill Street South
L1A 2S8
Phone: 905.885.2228

Jack Burger Sports Complex
60 Highland Drive
L1A 4B3
Phone: 905.885.2474

Facilities

Facilities and Rental Information - to book all facilities email prcbookings@porthope.ca or call Lisa Filce for Central Bookings at 905.885.2474 Ext.3221
Visit our Facilities and Rentals webpage here
Rates and Fees Bylaw- Parks Recreation and Culture Schedule J

Contact Information

See below for Parks, Recreation & Culture Information Sheet

Mission of the Parks, Recreation Culture Department

The mandate of the Department of Parks, Recreation & Culture is to enhance the quality of life for Port Hope residents through a wide range of innovative, inclusive and accessible programming, providing opportunities for physical activity, social interaction and community engagement.

Our Vision

Port Hope supports community and individual wellbeing through a collaborative delivery system comprised of sustainable parks, recreation and cultural opportunities that are accessible to all. 

2017 Report to the Community

The Annual Report to the Community lists a variety of highlights from 2017 including the number of community partners in program delivery, number of holiday event participants, details relating to parks and trails and other quantifiable information. The intent of the report is to celebrate community participation and the commitment of the Municipality to recreation and leisure opportunities.

Program Information

link to register online

More information on Parks, Recreation & Culture programs and registration