Parks, Recreation & Culture

print-logo
 Jim McCormack RRFA  Director  jmccormack@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext 4108
 Leslie Roseblade  Parks & Facilties Manager     lroseblade@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext 4107
 Dan Clark  Parks Foreman   dclark@porthope.ca  905-885-8760 ext 4106
 Floyd Beattie  Facilities Foreman   fbeattie@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext 3226
 Julia Snoek  Community Development Program Manager  jsnoek@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext 3222
 Sherrie Aldred  Program Coordinator  saldred@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext 3422
 Leanne Clarke  Youth Coordinator  youth@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext 3424
 Jeannie Maidens  Special Events Coordinator  jmaidens@porthope.ca  905-885-7908 ext 3425
 Lori Wills  Aquatics Coordinator  lwills@porthope.ca  905-885-2474 ext 3224
 Emily McCormack  Interim Seniors Coordinator  emccormack@porthope.ca  905-885-2228
Lisa Filce Central Bookings/JBSC Admin prcbookings@porthope.ca 905-885-2474 ext 3221
Rosita Vorsteveld-Langevin JOC Admin rvorsteveld@porthope.ca 905-885-8760 ext 4101

 

Administration Offices

Mailing Address for all locations is 56 Queen Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 3Z9
Offices at each facility are open 8:30 to 4:30 Monday to Friday

Town Park Recreation Centre
62 McCaul Street
L1A 1A2
Phone: 905.885.7908

Ruth Clarke Activity Centre for Seniors
81 Mill Street South
L1A 2S8
Phone: 905.885.2228

Jack Burger Sports Complex
60 Highland Drive
L1A 4B3
Phone: 905.885.2474

 

 

Facilities

Facilities and Rental Information - to book all facilities email prcbookings@porthope.ca or call Lisa Filce for Central Bookings at 905.885.2474 Ext.3221

Facilities and Rentals

Rates and Fees Bylaw- Parks Recreation and Culture Schedule J

Contact Information

 

Click here for a Quick Info Sheet for Parks, Recreation and Culture


Mission of the Parks, Recreation Culture Department

The mandate of the Department of Parks, Recreation & Culture is to enhance the quality of life for Port Hope residents through a wide range of innovative, inclusive and accessible programming, providing opportunities for physical activity, social interaction and community engagement.

Our Vision

Port Hope supports community and individual wellbeing through a collaborative delivery system comprised of sustainable parks, recreation and cultural opportunities that are accessible to all. 

Program Information

link to register online

More information on Parks, Recreation & Culture programs and registration