flower canvas painting on checkered table cloth

The Municipality of Port Hope offers art and culture programs as well as fitness programs for all adults and older adults.  There are a variety of program options to choose from.

Additional programs for older adults, including discounts for Municipal programs for Ruth Clarke Members are available. Visit the Ruth Clarke Activity Centre page for more information.

Holiday Schedule 
Sunday December 20 - Saturday January 9

Below is the Holiday Schedule for Adult and Older adult programs for Town Park Recreation Centre.
Spaces fill up fast, don’t be disappointed, make sure to register by phone in 905-885-7908 and or in person. 
Click here for the skating Holiday Schedule.
Click here for the swimming  Holiday Schedule. 

 Sunday December 20
 Closed 
 Monday December 21
Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Pickleball 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. 
 Tuesday December 22
Pickleball for beginners 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
 Wednesday December 23
Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Badminton 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
 Thursday December 24
 Christmas Eve - Closed
 Friday December 25
 Christmas Day - Closed
 Saturday December 26
 Boxing Day - Closed
 Sunday December 27
Closed
 Monday December 28
Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.  
 Tuesday December 29
Pickleball for beginners 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Wednesday December 30 
 Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 

 Thursday December  31

 New Years Eve - Closed
 Friday January 1
 New Years Day - Closed
 Saturday January 2
 No activities
 Sunday January 3
 Closed
 Monday January 4
Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Pickleball 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
 Tuesday January 5
RCAC Tai Chi Continuing 9:00 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.
RCAC Tai Chi Instructed 10:00 a.m. - 10:50 a.m.

Must have a RCAC Membership to attend 
 Wednesday January 6

Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Badminton 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 Thursday January 7
Pickleball 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Badminton 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
 Friday January 8
 No activities
 Saturday January 9
 No activities
man playing squash
Adult and Older Adult Drop-In Programs

Programs for participants ages 18 years and older. Come out and try your hand at pickleball, badminton, ping pong, and more.

two woman standing together smiling
Art and Culture Programs

These programs and workshops express creativity and help participants learn new skills. There are many choices available.

woman holding a kettle bell
Fitness Programs

Fitness programs are great for staying healthy and prolonging your independence. View our fitness programs to find the right class for you.

Age-Friendly Community

An age-friendly community (AFC) is a community where policies, services and physical spaces are designed to enable people of all ages to live in secure and accessible physical and social environments. AFCs contribute to good health and allow people to participate fully in society throughout their lifetime. The World Health Organization’s (WHO) Age-Friendly Cities project developed eight domains of AFCs. These domains outline the physical and social aspects of communities that contribute to independent and active aging.

The Municipality of Port Hope is recognized as an Age-Friendly Community through the World Health Organization, and was Awarded the Ontario Age-Friendly Recognition Award in 2018 through the Ministry of Seniors Affairs